Pokémon Presents announced for August 8th - 35 minute broadcast to stream on YouTube from 6am PDT / 2pm BST / 10pm JST

Pokémon Presents - August 8th, 2023
After a week of rumours, The Pokémon Company have confirmed that a Pokémon Presents will be broadcast live on YouTube this coming Tuesday, August 8rd. As of writing, no details have been given about what fans can expect from the 35 minute broadcast, though it seems reasonable to expect that it will go into some detail regarding the upcoming The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero DLC for Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet, including a release date for The Teal Mask, and possibly also for The Indigo Disk.

Given that the rather packed Pokémon Presents on August 3rd last year was a mere 20 minutes long, we also expect this broadcast will also be full of information about events across Pokémon's various mobile titles, including Pokémon Masters EX, which celebrates its 4-year anniversary later this month.

For your convenience, we've compiled below a quick list of conversions for the most common timezones of Bulbagarden users, so you can quickly identify when the presentation starts for you. If your timezone isn't listed below, you can find a full conversion chart here.

Time ZoneMajor Cities in this TimezoneTime
UTC+12 (New Zealand Standard Time)Wellington, Auckland1am, Wednesday August 9th
UTC+10 (Australian Eastern Standard Time)Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra11pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC+9:30 (Australian Central Standard Time)Darwin, Adelaide10:30pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC+9 (Japan Standard Time)Tokyo, Osaka, Seoul10pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC+8 (Australian Western Standard Time / China Standard Time / ASEAN Common Time)Perth, Beijing, Shanghai, Taipei, Singapore9pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC+5:30 (Indian Standard Time)New Delhi, Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata6:30pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC+3 (Eastern European Summer Time)Athens, Helsinki,4pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC+2 (Central European Summer Time / South African Standard Time)Berlin, Paris, Rome, Oslo, Johannesburg3pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC+1 (British Summer Time / Irish Standard Time)London, Belfast, Glasgow, Dublin2pm, Tuesday August 8th
UTC-3 (Brasília Time)São Paulo, Brasília, Rio de Janeiro10am, Tuesday August 8th
UTC-4 (Eastern Daylight Time)New York, Toronto9am, Tuesday August 8th
UTC-5 (Central Daylight Time)Mexico City, Chicago, Winnipeg8am, Tuesday August 8th
UTC-6 (Mountain Daylight Time)Denver, Calgary, Edmonton7am, Tuesday August 8th
UTC-7 (Pacific Daylight Time)Los Angeles, Vancouver6am, Tuesday August 8th

The Original Pokémon Wiki
40,000+ pages
Over 3m edits
Browse now
Community